APWA Broadcasts 2022 Prime Ten Public Works Leaders of the 12 months

APWA introduced its 2022 Prime Ten Public Works Leaders of the 12 months. In its 63rd 12 months, this award is considered one of APWA’s highest honors and is predicated on a lifetime {of professional} contributions. Recipients of the awards are chosen by previous Prime Ten recipients and embody professionalism, experience, and private dedication to bettering the standard of life of their communities via the development of public works companies and expertise.

The Prime Ten Public Works Leaders award focuses on excellent profession service achievements of particular person public works professionals and officers from each the private and non-private sectors in North America. Every of the Prime Ten Leaders is acknowledged for his or her accomplishments in federal, state, provincial, county, or municipal engineering or administration together with profession development, contribution to expertise or job data, dedication to the career as evidenced by schooling, coaching, certification or registration, and persevering with schooling, in addition to skilled excellence and repair to the neighborhood in massive and small municipalities.

You will need to acknowledge these devoted leaders who make doable the core companies their communities want to take care of a top quality of life. Due to their planning, foresight, technical contributions, and management, public works departments and their personal sector companions proceed to offer important municipal companies, akin to strong waste administration, clear consuming water, and emergency administration operations.

APWA’s 2022 Prime Ten Public Works Leaders are:

  • Ms. Kealy Dedman, P Eng, Commissioner of Public Works, Regional Municipality of Peel
  • Ms. Jennifer Perry, PE, Public Works Director, City of Exeter
  • Ms. Beverly “Bev” Farraher, PE, PTOE, Public Works Operations Supervisor, Metropolis of St. Paul
  • Mr. Toby Rickman, PE, PWLF, Deputy Director, Pierce County Public Works
  • Mr. Anthony “Tony” Hofmann, PMP, F.SAME, Director of Public Works, Metropolis of Overland Park
  • Ms. Teresa C. Smith, PE, PWLF, Georgia Various Supply Observe Ldr., Volkert, Inc.
  • Mr. Jeff Might, PE, PWLF, Public Works Director, Metropolis of Clive
  • Mr. Scott Smith, PE, LS, CPWP, Senior Civil Engineer/Venture Mgr., Hampton Public Works Engineering
  • Mr. Michael Millette, PE, Director of Public Works, Village of South Elgin
  • Ms. Jenifer Willer, PE, Metropolis Engineer, Metropolis of Eugene

“The communities served by these ten people are lucky to have the quantity of dedication and professionalism that they provide. APWA is honored to acknowledge them for the worth they supply. Congratulations to the honorees, and thanks for all of your contributions to public works that solely make all of our lives higher,” mentioned APWA President Stan Brown, PE, PWLF.

For extra info, go to www.apwa.web.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.